How to remove the "Give access to" context menu on Windows 10

How to remove the "Give access to" context menu on Windows 10

Since the Windows 10 Fall Creators Update, the old Share with option in the Windows Explorer context menu has been renamed to Give access to .

This option allows you to quickly share folders with other users on the network. However, if you never use this feature, you can remove Give access to permission from the context menu in Windows 10 File Explorer.

The old Share with option in the Windows Explorer context menu has been renamed to Give access to

How to remove Give access to from the context menu in Windows 10

1. Press Win + R to launch the Run dialog box, then type regedit and press Enter to open Registry Editor.

Open Registry Editor

2. In Registry Editor, browse to the following key:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINESOFTWAREMicrosoftWindowsCurrentVersionShell Extensions
Create a new key and name it Blocked

Right-click the Shell Extensions key on the left, choose New> Key . Name it Blocked.

3. Select the new Blocked key, then right-click in an empty area on the right, select New> String Value .

Select the new Blocked key and create a new string value for it

4. Name the new string {f81e9010-6ea4-11ce-a7ff-00aa003ca9f6} and leave its data value blank as shown below.

Name the new string {f81e9010-6ea4-11ce-a7ff-00aa003ca9f6} and leave its data value blank.

5. Restart File Explorer or sign out and then log in to see your changes. Now, the Give access to option has been removed from the right-click context menu in File Explorer. If you want to restore that option back, just open Registry Editor and delete the Blocked key you created.

3